You are here » Home > News > Racing News > News 2015 > British GT title winners crowned at SRO’s Night of the Champions


9th November 2015

British GT title winners crowned at SRO's Night of Champions

BGT_Awards_Nov_15_2_-_Copy.jpgLast weekend we saw the British GT racers swap their usual race suits for dinner jackets at the ‘SRO Night of the Champions’ evening awards held at the London Marriot Hotel in Grosvenor Square in Mayfair.  

The glamorous evening was an opportunity to honour all of the season’s drivers from across the SRO Motorsports Group, as well as reward a number of drivers whose driving achievements earnt special recognition.

Aside from the usual awards, Anders Hildebrand was on hand from Anglo American Oil Company (Sunoco) to reward the Sunoco Fastest Driver of the Year awards in both GT3 and GT4 classes.

Jonny Adam had a bumper evening with his 1st place trophy in the British GT3 Drivers’ Championship, his Sunoco Whelen Challenge prize and, to top it all off, the Sunoco GT3 Fastest Driver of the Year award. He is pictured with Anders Hildebrand (MD of AAOIL) with his Sunoco Whelen Challenge 'prize cheque' and the Sunoco Fastest Driver of the Year award, which was a custom made Sunoco Camaro car trophy. In the GT4 Class, the Sunoco Fastest GT4 Driver of the Year award was awarded to James Nash who was unable to attend the evening.

These awards are set to continue for the 2016 season.

For the full report from the evening visit the British GT news page



Anglo American Oil Company

Now in our 16th year of trading, Anglo American Oil Company is continuing to represent Sunoco Race fuels and Driven Racing Oils directly in the UK, and through exclusive distributors in Europe and the Middle East. Anglo American Oil Company is the official fuel supplier for over 22 championships in Europe, some of which are eligible for the Sunoco Challenges. For details about our products go to 

© 2017 Anglo American Oil